A new image for a new vision

Last night I shaved off my goatee and mustache. I have had a beard or goatee and mustache of some kind for the last 11.5 years. Longer than I have been married. Longer than most of the people that know me now have known me. They have never seen me without it. I went to church tonight and was amazed at the responses. I had someone who has known me for 5 plus years tell me that I look like I am 20 years old. I will take that as a compliment.

Why did I shave you might ask? Well as I am seeking to reorder most everything in my life so as to be ready when God calls me to a ministry position I thought a new look would be good too.

 

Chris

Leave a Reply

